Week One: About The Author

I think it’s important to get to know the author of the blog you’re reading so here’s my introduction. To start things off here’s a picture of me:

Put a face to the blog!

I’m a 17 year old student at Ryerson University studying Radio & Television. Throughout high school I was involved in Stage Crew among many other things which initially sparked my interest in the media field (more specifically audio production). I hope to someday be involved in the music industry, possibly producing and hopefully working in the recording studio. I have a major passion for ‘older’ music such as

  • Pink Floyd
  • Led Zeppelin
  • Neil Young
  • Black Sabbath
  • The Doors
  • Jimi Hendrix

With that said I do still enjoy the occasional more recent music such as:

  • Radiohead
  • Brian Jonestown Massacre
  • The Black Keys
  • The Smiths
  • Modest Mouse
  • Tame Impala
  • The Kooks,

The list goes on! 

Even though the audio production field is of my main interests I’m still very open to other aspects of the media industry. There’s so much to learn I’m hoping that the program I’m in will give me an abundance of knowledge. When I graduate from university in four years I want to know as much as I possibly can since I know it’ll help me in the difficult task of finding an official job.

Overall I’m very excited to be in this program and I have high hopes for what is to come.

Leave a Reply

